Gaze into My Crystal Balls

914p_0c_1bI figured I never done a prediction post. I figured I would give it a shot. Feel free to come back in a year and tell me I’m a full of shit, and wrong.

Ok the day is May 21. 2015 and let’s take a look at the state of games.

ESO has gone Free 2 Play…and really empty

Wildstar is bleeding subs and about to go Free 2 Play.

WoW: WoD is a huge success with the Garrisons, though most hardcore gamers left, it brings in an influx of casuals.

War 40k :Eternal Crusade is in beta and looking good

Camelot Unchained is also in beta and looking like insane PvP.

Everquest Next is released but didn’t do as well as people thought it would.

Blizzard lets loose with info on Titan, and it’s scifi based and looks to be Wildstar like in concept. I predict Titan doesn’t do as well as WoW.

So there it is my predictions let me see if I have any soothsaying skills.

7 Responses to “Gaze into My Crystal Balls”

  1. ESO – agree
    Wildstar – disagree, I think this has the chance to pull it off. I won’t be playing tho.
    WoW- disagree, it won’t quite be the final nail in the coffin but I don’t think it will break any records and won’t sell as well as they hope. I blame pandas.
    Eqnext- will be a booming success if they get the cash shop correct. People are tireing of paying a sub and being burnt.

    The others I don’t have a view on 😉

    • theerivs Says:

      Wildstar I just don’t see the potential like other people do for a sub game ..I think they should of made it f2p

      • C’mon the amount of content out the box is insane. I haven’t seen a game launch with that much content bar WoW.

      • theerivs Says:

        That’s the fun of prediction posts…we’ll see..then when I’m wrong you can come back and say “See you’re an asshat” lol

      • Noted 😉 to be honest I’m not too bothered it’s unlikely I’ll play it but I just think it has the potential to lift the doom and gloom on sub model games.

      • theerivs Says:

        I’m not playing it either that’s why it will fail lol

  2. I agree with Riv, wildstar is another 3 monther, “loads” of content or not. ESO and Wildstar will both go f2p within a year. I have to go with Pitrelli on EQNext, I believe its going to be a success, because most older MMO players have a soft spot for Norrath. I have no comment on the rest.

Leave a Reply

