I Feel Like Butter, Scraped Over Toast.

d504c0f4dfe448aa990c0When I log into World of Warcraft these days, I just do my Farmville stuff. I just don’t feel motivated anymore in this game. It has always been a huge hamster wheel, but it’s not that. It’s just I don’t feel like running on the wheel anymore.  I think the changes that are going on in game are getting to me, it’s not the game I fell in love with anymore, and maybe I was sticking around because of the great people I played with. Now that’s changing as well, as they are not playing as much.

The problem is I can’t really put my finger on one reason I feel like this, is it cause of patch 5.3. I don’t think so fully. I just feel like I’m old in this game, like I’m butter, scraped over toast too much. I’ve been playing this game since Beta, almost 10 years, there is nothing in my life  that lasted that long. So sometimes it does get a little stale.

Am I done with WoW, no I don’t think I am. Just taking a little break, I’ll return when I miss the Ole’ Gal. For now I have to hang up my mage boots, and try some other stuff.

4 Responses to “I Feel Like Butter, Scraped Over Toast.”

  1. Preachor Says:

    I’ve tried to go back to WoW on numerous occasions and each time I feel less and less connected to it. It was a great game however these days just feels a bit long in the tooth.

    To be honest the MMO scene has died down a bit or at least my interest in them is. The only two upcoming games which look interesting imo are TESO and archeage.

  2. Do you think Riv is gonna come out and see his shadow? That’s right woodchuck chuckers, it’s Groundhog Day!

Leave a Reply

