Beating a Dead Horse

sara_jean_underwood_hot_girl_horseWoW came out in 2004, before that I played DaoC, and I’m sure some people played EQ. My point is MMO’s are not new. So what is the surprise of men playing women toons, or vice versa in an MMO? There really isn’t, it happens lets move on.  So I was shocked when WoW Insider had an article about it.

This struck me as odd, since I just rolled a female toon on Neverwinter Nights. Even though I poke fun at playing a female toon, and have fun with it sometimes. (Of course I’m going to have big boobs silly) Doesn’t mean I’m going to toss on a dress and lipstick, and start hooking. Wait how much do hookers make?

The point I’m trying to make is it’s an old topic, one we should be over and done with. Let’s get on with better topics, oh maybe how Blizzard is revamping Titan….again.  So whatever reasons you made a female toon, and you’re a dude, or you’re a hot chick rolling a ugly orc. It doesn’t matter, just make sure you do your damn job….cause if your PvPing, or PvEing with me, it doesn’t matter if you have a penis, or a vagina, but if you don’t do your job, my foot will go squarely up your ass…..and EVERYONE has one of those.

One Response to “Beating a Dead Horse”

  1. I was honestly surprised by that, too. A few years ago when I was new to MMOs it seemed odd that people played opposite genders but now? Now it seems pretty weird if someone doesn’t have at least one alt (or main) that doesn’t match their gender.

Leave a Reply

