Battle of the Pets

As I read Screaming Monkey’s post on Pet Battles, I felt myself nodding my head alot in aggreement.

When I first heard about these Pet Battles. I was like Oh great WoW is turning into a kiddie, facebook game. I want no part of it. Then when the new patch hit I started looking at my Pet Journal, and looking at things, such as the pets, and what things are for. I would look at my pets, and go oh that ones cool, or this one would really ruin someones day.  I thought it would be hilarious to send out my Mechanical Yeti, or if my One Eyed Willy destroyed someone.

As I was looking over my pets I saw I had 30 of them, you only needed 20 more for the Skunk Pet Stinker. How great it would be to beat someone with a skunk. So I started collected them, have to be careful cause your pet journal will allow more then once copy of a pet, so if I bought 2 Calico Cats, I would have 2 of them in my pet journal, and only one counts towards my 50 count to get my skunk. So after making sure I didn’t have duplicates I had to keep making sure. I finally made it though, and I got my skunk.

There’s two pets I still want to get. The Baneling, and the Tiny Bog Lord, or Monster. 

So at first I hated it, now I’m kind of looking forward to it. Will I like it a month from now I don’t know. All I know is I have a skunk, and I’m not afraid to use her.

2 Responses to “Battle of the Pets”

  1. haha. I think it’s going to be awesome. It is probably the thing I am most looking forward to.

  2. […] In less than 24 hours, the expansion will launch, and I’m happy to report that I’ve completed what I set out to do well ahead of time, but why stop there? I’m sure I don’t have to tell you, a pet hunter’s job is never done. I’ve always been a rabid an enthusiastic collector of companion pets, which makes the upcoming pet capture-and-battle system feel like it’s right up my alley, but it’s also very exciting to see that more and more people are beginning to discover the joys of vanity pets, particularly those who have otherwise expressed little interest before. […]

Leave a Reply

