Pew…Pew…Pew

I don’t care if Frost is the PvP spec du jour. I don’t care if Fire is pretty cool too.  I love me some Arcane. A true glass cannon.  Going through this AV weekend, getting enough honor to get 7 pieces, and one conquest piece, you have to mix it up a tosh. I do that by whipping out my arcane spec, and blasting alliance with my large blasts of awesomeness, and if they don’t swallow it, it’s going in their eye.

Wait..what? I’m sorry I lost track of myself for a second. I loved arcane in pvp, ever since the days of PoM>AP>Trinket>Pyro days. Ever one shot a Warlock, it’s like sex with out all the cuddling bullcrap afterwards. Arcane mages have long been pretty squishy, but the nice thing about being arcane if I hide in a good crowd, like there is in AV, usually I escape notice, and blast the crap out of people. As long as I don’t let loose the pew..pew…lazers. I’m good, but once in a while it slips. Then my enemies are on me like white on rice.   

I’ll admit when it counts, and I’m with guildies I’m frost in PvP, but when it’s late at night, and no ones looking. I slip into my arcane spec, and let my arcane flag fly, baby.  

I haven’t had a chance to hit up AV with the Pally, I do want to fill out my prot gear just in case I carry the flag or something. Hopefuly I’ll play around tonight, but I’m having too much fun with the mage.

2 Responses to “Pew…Pew…Pew”

  1. Machination Says:

    Back in the day, when I first played Vanilla I didn’t raid. So I was blissfully unaware of the world of ‘optimal builds’.

    And I loved me some Arcane too! My talent picks were based off of the coolness of the tool-tips, and it just seemed plain old fun to try what Arcane had to offer.

Leave a Reply

