Pointing Blame

I love it when things fail in the video game world, fingers start pointing all over the place. It would be refreshing if someone stood up and said, my bad, I fucked up.

Recently a Bioware blamed the most unlikely of a culprit…the fan. Yes we who paid our money to play a game, that had no endgame in sight destroyed the game. Here’s an idea, when you make a game, think about all aspects of the game.

I think one of the reasons RIFT is still going pretty strong is because it unabashedly steals ideas from oh I don’t know WoW, and other MMO’s  If it works why fix it?

Is SWTOR a bad game, no I don’t think so. It’s just EA didn’t take any lessons from Funcom, and Age of Conan. After Tortage the game sucked, here at end game there wasn’t anything viable to do.

Bottomline you make a shitty game, only one to blame is yourselves, maybe you need to quit trying to reinvent the wheel, and make a better wheel, one that spits fire, and flys.

2 Responses to “Pointing Blame”

  1. I’ll buy that wheel. Esp if it’s purple fire.

  2. Favorite line I’ve read in ages… “maybe you need to quit trying to reinvent the wheel, and make a better wheel, one that spits fire, and flys.” Thanks River; going to post that on my wall here in the office, credit theriver. 😀

Leave a Reply

