False Gods

So there is some talk going on about Hi Rez’s game SMITE, adding Hindu Gods to the Lineup. First of all so what, all this hype is helping Hi Rez sell their games. What I love the best is Hi Rez pretty much gave a collective finger to the Hindu community, and I’m not talking the ring finger.  Which I applaud Todd Harris, if you don’t like the game don’t buy it.  If no one caused a ruckus this game might of not even got the light of day. Ironic isn’t it, the very people who are offended, are going to make Todd a rich guy.  Would I be offended if they included Jesus, or God in the video game, nope it’s just a game, one most likely I’ll never play.

I’m not going to talk religion here, it’s not the place, and my religious views are my own. I will share with you this. We all live in a forest, trying to find the way out, who says if your path is the right or wrong one, and who am I to say your going the wrong way, when I myself aren’t sure where I’m going.  In more basic terms, whenever I get upset at the world, I just pop in the Beetles, “Let it be”  Then it all becomes clear.

If SMITE is doing deities though I really think the Flying Spaghetti Monster should really have its day in the Sun with this MOBA.

Leave a Reply

