I was Robbed!

Well sort of kind of. I got a friendly Tweet today by Nymphmage, asking if I was on my pally right now. I was like uhm no.  Now to be honest, I got an email from Blizzard a couple days ago stating my password was changed. Now I cancelled my WoW account a few weeks ago, and I thought either this is some phishing crap, or some error. I didn’t think Hackers would actually go after a cancelled account.

Blizzard’s websites were down, so I called Blizzard. The CS agent there was very nice. He looked on the account, and goes “Oh there he is, Oh Mr. Hacker was caught. I’ll just kindly boot him off”  I had to laugh at that.

But it has me wondering, I haven’t been to any nasty websites, or got any viruses nor have I even used my WoW account in awhile. How they get my password, also it makes me wonder what else am I open too.

Though I’m curious as to the damage they done, or may not have done…maybe they farmed me some shite. Well I’m going to check it out later and see how bad things, or how good. Might be a small return for the Mage.

#edit- just got an email saying the restored a bunch of stuff. Interesting, so want to pay 15 bucks see what they did to my account

3 Responses to “I was Robbed!”

  1. Oh wow, I saw “you” on this weekend but was so busy getting my sh!t in one sock that I didn’t have a chance to even /wave. It didn’t even occur to me to wonder.

    Glad the CS was able to help out. Sometimes they do, sometimes they don’t.

  2. Hopefully you don’t use the same password across all your games… might be a good idea to check on some of your other accounts.

  3. That happened to me too.. same thing.. Did not use my WoW password anywhere… guess sometimes random hacking works or something… weird…

Leave a Reply

