My Hypocrisy Knows No Bounds.

Doc Holiday in the Movie Tombstone said that “My Hypocrisy Knows No Bounds” . This line came into my head when I read my friend Markco was banned for doing what he was supposed to, and can do, because Blizzard’s hypocrisy doesn’t know any bounds either.

Having just plunked down the money for the Diablo 3 Collectors Edition, am infuriated. Sure I wasn’t going to be a Markco, but make some money at doing what I love….who doesn’t wish that. Then if you are too good, then they will ban you. 

If you don’t want players to make money, don’t have a real money auction house….you Blizzard are no daisies.

7 Responses to “My Hypocrisy Knows No Bounds.”

  1. Something is missing here… I’m in the beta and there has been a cap in place on how many “Blizzard Bucks” you could accumulate. (and it was pretty low) Plenty of people sold enough stuff to technically break the cap but your BB account just stops receiving the funds. The forums were full of plenty of people freaking out over their “missing” money. I saw them posting later so I doubt any of them were banned for making more than the cap.

    There had to have been something else going on to make this happen. If he figured out how to hack the cap or was using some sort of mod or other external tool I imagine that would have been the reason for the ban.

    • I have two emails for two different issues:

      1. Exploring the economy. 1st day of the patch I made 11k gold per hour. I was asked to email support with ideas before trying them.

      2. 2 days later i received an email for a Commercial gain ban. I will be selling a gold guide in the future so they banned me now for making it public.

      End result? Don’t use a method that seems too easy and I’ll keep my main account secret for the gold guide’s sake.

      Thanks for the post, there was more to this as I ended up finding out a few days later.

      • Sorry, I meant “exploiting” the economy for the first email about being banned. Sorry on cell phone.

  2. This is ridiculous. Figure out one thing that you want to do man, and then freaking stick to it!

Leave a Reply

