Hardcore…No More

I’m a poet, and you didn’t  even know it.

One of my guildies commented on my lack of progression in the game yesterday, he thought I had a Jedi on the side…(shh…I do). I thought about it, and he was right in the past I would have probably had a toon at 50 in SWTOR by now. I use to play so much it was like a second job.

I guess all things change though. I guess…*gulp* I’ve been demoted to…*sigh* a casual gamer. But is that a bad thing? Are we in a race with these MMO’s, especially a new MMO where the end game isn’t fleshed out yet?

Yes it is, and we are. This sucks. Man, being an adult with adult responsibilities sucks. Girlfriend, Job, Bills, etc..etc…it all blows. (Uhm honey I didn’t mean that, this is a gaming blog you shouldn’t be reading this stuff, it just gamer speak, I’ll explain later when we’re naked.)  I want my Sith Lord to be 50 and kicking ass by now.

Oh well…like I said things change, and I’ll let the young whipper snappers have their fun in the sun, I’ll just sit back and enjoy the ride like Miss Daisy did in that movie about driving around an old fart.

3 Responses to “Hardcore…No More”

  1. ROFL @ “Uhm honey I didn’t mean that, this is a gaming blog you shouldn’t be reading this stuff, it just gamer speak, I’ll explain later when we’re naked.” Welcome to the too many games, not enough time phase of life 😦

    • I meant girlfriend in the purely metaphysical sense of any significant other that takes time to build a nurturing loving relationship….Not my girlfriend per se….she’s cool, and knows how to wield a knife.

  2. Ya, this phase blows. I agree. I’ve ammassed nearly 10 games I want to try…if only I had the time.

Leave a Reply

