Video Game Addiction

I was watching a rerun of  Big Bang Theory last night and it was where Penny gets addicted to online gaming, they made light of the situation of course it’s a comedy.  I was not laughing…it’s very serious.

Penny was addicted, I can’t even say it’s too horrible…..to Age of Conan. Dear God Know.  I don’t know if it was a joke within a joke, someone addicted to Age of Conan was just sad.. How could Sheldon her friend allow her to get addicted to such a terrible game? I mean sure I had fun in Tortuga, but after that it was just lame.

In the end, Penny came to her senses, and realized Conan was full of suck. I think we all learned, that friends don’t let friends play shitty MMO’s

Oh and the video game addiction, that’s pretty bad too, maybe you should get that checked out. 

 

5 Responses to “Video Game Addiction”

  1. I think it’s more of an obsession not addiction, but snorting coke off your keyboard while playing WoW is an addiction

  2. AoC isnt actually that bad imo, Funcom suffered from a poor launch and unfinished game but last time I played it I was suitably impressed.

    I’ll actually be popping back in to try its f2p model when my connection is sorted later this week

  3. Do you guys accept guest blog posts?

Leave a Reply

