To Nano…or Not to Nano

Every year I try my hand at writing a novel in a month, but every year life hits me pretty hard at that time. Like 2 years ago, my stepdad had a stroke, and last year I was trying to get myself well after corruption got into my leg. I drove out the unclean spirit through hard work and the darkest of arts.

This year I struggle with my day-to-day writing, and ideas are not flowing from me as they use to, which I’m sorry to say may show her in my work. I don’t know if I lack the motivation because of the dry spell in MMO’s which is the font for my inspiration is drying up, or in general my creativity as a writer is drying up…what little creativity I have left.

Oh sure I have some Novel Ideas rolling around in my head, but ideas are just that, to bring those ideas to life takes work, work I don’t know if I have the time for.

In general whether I join or not I think it’s a great idea, and a great time among writers, giving each other support. The website is awesome, and you get pep talk letters from authors that know their crap. If you ever thought about writing this is the time to do it.

As I think about this, and whether or not I want to jump in the fray again, I remember Yoda saying, “Do or Do Not Do, There is no try”

4 Responses to “To Nano…or Not to Nano”

  1. I have a couple story ideas floating around, but I’m horrible at getting the whole framework set. I can do scenes to demonstrate character development or to move a story, but I never know to what end it’s going. I need a plot and then I’ll fill in the blanks around it.

    Kudos to anyone that can see the end from the beginning or at least fake it well enough that it looked like they knew what they were doing.

    I doubt your creativity has dried up, just need to find a new muse. Good luck if you go for it and good luck if you don’t.

  2. Always loved the idea behind it, but I can’t make the time to do it. Because of that, I expect you to for both of us.

    You have so much time scouring the interwebs for internet babe pics in your posts, surely you can write two novels for NANO.

Leave a Reply

