Fat, Drunk, and Stupid is no way to go through life.

After reading Scary’s article, He’s absolutely right. Many of us gamers lead a stationary life, and some of us need to change that.

I use to weigh close to 500 lbs, I was diagnosed with Adult Diabetes Type 2. I knew if I kept going down this path I would quickly be playing video games in hell. Which all they have in hell is a Vectrex game system.

I vowed to lose some weight. I changed my diet, and hit the gym regularly it worked, I am down to 375, but I can’t stop there. I have ALOT of work ahead of me, and his post made me recommit to my goal and lose 100 pounds before my 40th birthday. We are planning to go to Vegas, and I don’t want to have bigger breasts then some of the girls.  I admit I slacked off alot since my grandma died, but it’s time to get out of that funk, and into the gym.

Sometimes it takes a friend to kick you in the ass, but I think the words of Dean Wormer from Animal House ring the most true, “Fat, Drunk, and Stupid is no way to go through life. ” 

 

11 Responses to “Fat, Drunk, and Stupid is no way to go through life.”

  1. Good for you. Just take your time and try to have fun. The most important thing about weight loss is, you decrease your chances of heart problems every time you go to the gym. Just be safe and don’t expect one day to wake up 20lbs lighter. Seriously, I hate running, but I know it is good for my heart. Not all exercises are fun. Find what you enjoy the most and just do that if it gets you in the gym.

    Remember to walk after dinner and try not to eat carbs after 6pm. You probably know all this, but just spouting some stuff off for your readers. Good luck bud 🙂

  2. Hey Congrats dude!

    Even though you feel that you’ve slacked off, your body will respond when you get back to working out.

    I know! I haven’t loss the amount of weight that you have, (just 10lbs) but from what I have, I feel much better!

    Anyone that can lose that much weight has my respect ad admiration! You won’t let gaming be your excuse for sedentary lifestyle! Bravo!

    And best wishes for your continued success! 🙂

  3. Hah, you gots points for the Vectrex comment.

    /throw #OldManGangSign

  4. I wish you luck on your goal. It sounds like you’ve already accomplished quite a bit. Congrats and keep it up! You should be proud of what you have done so far, and just imagine how great you will feel when you hit your next goal.

  5. What do you intend doing about the stupid part?

    Ahahahahahahahaha.

    I crack myself up.

  6. I did weight watchers 2 yrs ago and I was really successful with it. Eventually to conserve cash, I left the program and 1 yr later i was almost back up to my original weight.

    The trick is to find something, stick with it and remember treat it like your new lifestyle and not just a fad. If you life it, breath it and eat it, you’ll live longer and enjoy life to the fullest.

  7. Congratulations on the weight you’ve lost so far. It’s not easy, but it is worth it in the long run.

    My husband has been slimming down for the last 16 months and has lost over 9 stone, having started at something over 29 stone.

    Well done!

  8. Grats on the weight loss, yo. It’s not easy. You can stick with it and kick some ass. Also, there will always be girls in Vegas with bigger cans than you. That’s the bright side.

  9. 500 – 375: that is a helluva achievement!

    Get it done dude, we’re rootin’ for ya!

Leave a Reply

