ThurGeekery

So I went to see Captain America. I have to say I really liked it. Had a bit of story line, and the action was good. Here’s what I liked.

1. Stayed True – Little things, like Captains first round shield was made of Vibranium, not admantium. Also Cap’s first outfit was like that of the comic.

2. Hugo Weaving – Is just awesome as an insane villian.

3. Tommy Lee Jones – Playing it straight, still cracks me up.

4. Not over CGI’d – Most movies over do it, not this one. It felt right.

Over all I really liked this movie, and if your a comic book geek, you will stay through the hellacious long credits to see the Avengers Preview. That’s what it is to be hardcore.

4 Responses to “ThurGeekery”

  1. After the first Iron Man, I’d say this was the best Marvel movie. i09 said it best: it is one of the best World War 2 movies, that just happens to start a super hero.

  2. I didn’t really like it at all.

    *covers head from tomatoes being throw*

    I agree that the first Iron Man has been the best of the series. I also waited around and watched the Avengers trailor and it looks like it will be really good.

    But yeah, the acting in this movie was sub-par. Tommy Lee Jones was the shining star though. He did his normal Tommy Lee Jones thing and it was good.

  3. sgvsports Says:

    something about this movie just bugged me. Can’t put my finger on it, I mean it was a good super hero film, but the guy playing Cap just didn’t feel quite right to me.

Leave a Reply

