My Guilty Pleasure in World of Warcraft.

Some people love making alts, some collect pets, or perhaps mounts. I have a little dirty secret, sort of an addiction if you will.  I love to jump off high things in Warcraft, and use slow fall and just float there looking around. I know weird. Actually that’s one of the many reasons I came to the name High Latency Life, that and My Ping always sucked.

Any guilty pleasures, or weird things you do that you enjoy in your game?

 

5 Responses to “My Guilty Pleasure in World of Warcraft.”

  1. I usually spend an hour a week or so jamming to some tunes and running a Mining route or otherwise collecting mats. Not that I necessarily need them or anything, just as something to do to grind out my brain from all the high impact bullshit that comes with day to day IT work.

  2. Oh, and on raid nights I play Minecraft during all the downtime. That’s probably a good one to mention. lol

  3. I don’t like feather falling.. I like going really high and jumping and then teleporting just before I hit the ground. I used to do it all the time in Zangamarsh from the Alliance Spire. It was awesome!

  4. Gotta say it: ganking.

    Love it! If there’s a way to gank I’ll try to find it. Open world pvp in WAR kept me amused for endless hours.

    Currently in World of Tanks, while it’s not really possible to gank, there is a tier II premium tank that is fairly invincible. Given that the matchmaker usually puts you in with newbies in tier I-II tanks its pretty much a Twink Tank 🙂

    When I get overly frustrated, drunk, or just want some fun I jump into that and go on a rampage.

  5. MikeMike Says:

    It’s funny that you mention that. I once leapt off the top of that huge elevator thing in the Serpentshrine Caverns raid. My plan was to bubble before hitting the ground. I waited a while after jumping before bubbling, but it was such a long fall, it wore off, and I splatted.

Leave a Reply

