It burns when I PvP

Whenever I PvP I get this burning sensation….Why do I love PvP?  When I started playing video games online it was Aliens Versus Predator 2. I loved it so much I joined a Clan. The Hell’s Elite Legion, I was on the Predator team. Oh man nothing like sneaking up behind a Marine, and chopping his head clean off.  I got laid off in 2002, and I had ALOT of time on my hands, and one of my clan mates was starting a chapter for this game called Dark Ages of Camelot. So I decided to help him, and they needed a healer.  I really fell in love with the PvP aspect of that game, and I was hooked ever since.

Down the years even though I PvE’d alot I never gave up my PvP love, on my Warrior I spent hundreds of gold flipping back and forth from Prot to Arms, because back then Prot Warriors were useless in PvP.  In the beginning there was just World PvP, and loved the Crossroads battles, and Tarren Mill/Southshore Wars. Then later when there were Alterac Valleys or AV’s that lasted for hours and hours, my guild would time our queues, and the majority of us would be in one AV, and finish it victorious in 10 minutes.

In Warhammer Online, I stand defient as my Chosen, as 4-5 Order Scum try to beat me down just to have my DPS jump on them killing them all, as I step over their corpses. Grabbing a Ram to batter down a wall of the Keep, as my healers keep me healed while the enemy tries to burn me with oil. Then there’s Rift, sending my duel-wielding zealot out, while I leech off my enemies life.Or switching to my pyromance spec, and blasting fools to kingdom come.

The point I’m trying to make, sure I PvE, and I try to be good at what I do, but it’s PvP I enjoy the most, and love.  Do I gank? Hell to the yes. I don’t care if your level one, red means dead. I hate my enemies, and will see them crushed.  So take heart, I may be working on my little tank in WoW, but soon I’ll be back on my Mage, and I’ll be jamming frost bolts where the son don’t shine. As Conan says, the best things in life “Is to crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentation of the women. ”

 

Leave a Reply

