A wise man changes his mind, a fool never will

I actually got that from a spammer, and I have to say it’s a pretty good line wherever they got it from.

I think as an MMO player, you have to be more flexible, more open to ideas, ready to roll with the punches. I mean look at what we got to deal with everything from nerfs, to guild drama. You don’t have guild drama in single player games.  So as a player you either adapt, and change, or you don’t. If you don’t then you stay stagnant, and don’t grow as a player.

I switched back to the Alliance, because I needed to change it up, as a tank I know I will have an easier go of it in a bigger active guild, then just PUGing all the time. Also as Alliance I know as a tank, I’ll be more active, bigger population means more DPS that need tanks.

Change is good, and I’m already having some fun….beating my old friends in the Horde buts in Alterac Valley.  

I have to admit I hang out with some awesome people online, and I think that’s why I stay in MMO’s the people.

3 Responses to “A wise man changes his mind, a fool never will”

  1. Legolas4Life Says:

    Lol, listen to yourself. You’re like a battered woman who talks herself into returning to her abuser time and time again. How is playing the same game for the past decade qualify as change? So, you changed your avatar. Big fracking deal! You’re not the wise man, you’re the fool.

    • theerivs Says:

      LOL….The world loves a fool, my friend, and maybe I like it rough a bit, and don’t mind getting slapped around…:P

      • Maybe we go back because the sex is so good.

        Or maybe it’s because it’s a familiar environment and we’re used to it’s workings.

        Or maybe we’re just suckers for punishment (minus the black eyes and broken bones).

        Or maybe we just found a good enough fit and are reluctant to move on because we haven’t found “the one” yet.

Leave a Reply

