Weekly Lagout

Well I wasn’t going to post anything today..but tradition is tradition.

RIFT – Just chugging along grinding.

I’ve been really thinking of resubbing to another game, some thoughts.

WoW – Well I do have some toons to actually bring up to 85. I feel like my work here is unfinished.

WAR – I miss my Chosen, he was bad ass, but I feel after a few Renown Ranks, and getting my ass handed to me by RR90-100’s I’ll get pissed

Star Trek Online – I don’t know, I’ve been having the strongest urge to decloak, and blast something out of space. Qap’la.

EVE – I have always been really curious about this game, but first time I get killed and lose everything, I’ll be tossing my monitor out the window, and I can’t afford a new monitor.

The Rest – DDO/Darkfall/Fallen Earth/Etc. – Just none of those spark an interest in me.

High Latency Love –

Some Love to my Grandma – She passed away Thursday with an aneurism, she was just diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, and it was a small blessing she did not have to fight that fight. She was 90 years old, and it’s because of her I love games so much, she taught me how to play poker, played board games with me, and bought me a Atari 2600 for Christmas, many…many years ago. One could say there would have been no River with out her….well she is also my father’s mother…so literally there wouldn’t have been a River without her…but you know what I mean. I’d probably be fist pumping, watching Jersey Shore if it wasn’t for her, and people be calling me Giovanni.  So all my High Latency Love goes out to her.

Something Funny –

definitely NSFW – But funny as hell.  

With that –

MY PING SUCKS, AND I WON’T BE BACK UNTIL TUESDAY…BIOTCHES!

10 Responses to “Weekly Lagout”

  1. An Atari? That’s one cool Grandma. Thoughts are with you.

  2. Sorry to hear about your loss Riv. 😦 Let me know if you there is anything I can do to help you during this time. It’s always really hard to lose loved ones.

  3. I love RIFT, but I’m looking for some hood PvP action. I’ve turned to FPS. I normally hate them and I get my ass handed to me all the time, but I’m having a great time just blowing the fuck out of 12 year olds… Damnit you know what I mean, I’m not cathlolic or anything.

    I tried Gloabal Agenda last night because it is more free than it was before, but I don’t think it is for me. I’m trying STO tonight and I’ve been dabbling in some Minecraft. My main PvP game right now is Crysis 2. I never thought I would play a FPS again, but I’m really enjoying the game.

    I refuse to go back to WoW, it is dead to me. All I cam hope for is SWTOR not to suck. GW2 looks great, but I’m kind of burnt out on the setting.

    • If you want a really good, diverse FPS – play Battlefield Bad Company 2. It has your typical, modern combat-style platform, only with LOTS of vehicles and artillery you can use as well. Fly Apaches, drive an Abrams, man a .50-cal, or hoof it with an assault rifle or other build of choice.

      Of course, BFBC3 is in the works now…

  4. Sorry your bad ass Granny died! She seems like a cool lady!

    I finally picked up a Warhammer book.. No idea if it is any good or where in the series it takes place. It is called Warhammer Heroes: Sword of Justice.

  5. Sorry to hear about your Grandma Rivs!

    I can say that if you haven’t tried Fallen Earth yet, download the trial and check it out. It’s worth the experience just in how different it is from the other MMO’s out there. It may have you captivated the same way I am, but if you want to hang up your tights for a while it’s worth a try.

  6. Sorry to hear about your Nan, my Grandma taught me poker too, much to the horror of my mother 🙂 Sounds like you have some good memories.

  7. My grandmother, who taught me how to play every card-game imaginable and play it cool around girls, passed away 11 years ago, and there are times when I still think about her and get teared up. My thoughts and prayers go out to you.

  8. Your grandma sounds like a fun lady! Any grandma who buys their grandchild an Atari is awesome in my books! I learned a lot of board and card games from my grandma too, she passed away when I was 15. I’m very sorry for your loss. /hug

Leave a Reply

