TRON

28 years after the original the sequel to TRON was released today, not matter how THAT movie is, the original TRON will still have a major place in my heart, and this movie can only add to it, and not take away.

I first saw TRON when I was ten years old, and it was so beyond what I was use to when seeing a movie, there were things in it I never even seen or heard before. The concepts in it were even ahead of its time, video games, virtual lives, a fantasy world within the computer, etc.. It instilled in me a love for computers, and started me off on the path which would inevitably be a HUGE part of my life. I think it is almost safe to say without TRON, there is no River. I would probably writing a blog about frying burgers at Hooters (I was a cook at Hooters while going to college, among other jobs)

So I am very excited for the new movie, and if it is half as good as the first, I’ll love it.

If you go see it, or seen it, I would love to hear your thoughts.

4 Responses to “TRON”

  1. I saw the 23 min preview and loved it, saw the panel at Comic Con and had our voices recorded for being the crowd noises in the film. But not seeing it till sunday cos I wanted to go with friends. I can’t wait. Am sure the plot will be fairly obvious, but the look and feel and lush geekishness of it all.. will win us all over.

    • Yeah Sunday is my only freetime to go, plus it will be less crowded. I loathe people…LOL!

      • We’re off to the IMAX! Am excited, my first IMAX film up here, but I actually took today off to go see it, so a little miffed I’m having to wait.

  2. I got to watch them film some of TRON, close to where I live. Of course it wasn’t the cool computer stuff, but the beach house scenes where his son lives. Ya, it was boring but I still get to brag I was there lol.
    I got the comic book for the movie too. It’s pretty good. I’m going to try to see it this weekend, but I’m torn on 3D as it gives me vertigo sometimes.

Leave a Reply

