What a Lowlife!

My first thoughts of Cataclysm, I’m going to have to say pretty awesome. I started my Goblin Warrior, named him Rivzio. I wanted a little Italian sounding name cause of Scary’s post.  Learn something new too, My BOA plate turned into mail when I equipped on my baby Warrior. Didn’t know that. (Thanks Scary)

I’m not going to give you a play by play description, but the quests are pretty cool in the Goblin Starting Zone. Drive around in a sweet ride to pick up your homies. Then you rob a bank, steal some art, and then blow up your own building to make it look like an accident. Goblins are pretty much scumbags, and thus right up my alley.

I was even treated to a nice little goblin cutscene, which was way cool cause Blizzard knows how to do cinematics.

Was it all daisies and dandelions, I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t bitch about something.  No some issues I had were lack of finding profession trainers, and some confusion as to where the trainers were in the starter areas. It seems longer leveling in these new starter zones, but I guess if you want to tell a story, you got to take time to let it evolve. Biggest complaint though is when I hit 10, I wanted to hit the Battlegrounds, it wouldn’t let me, saying I had to complete the starter zone first.

Despite those VERY minor complaints, I am having some fun. In a game I haven’t had much fun in awhile. Though part of it is the company I am keeping lately, their a bunch of lowlife’s too.

We are still looking for some more scum, and villians to join are crew, so pop on to Azgalor and let one of the Latency Lowlifes know that you want in with our crew or toss me an email at cc0926(at)gmail(dot)com

4 Responses to “What a Lowlife!”

  1. We are a bunch of misfits, but it makes the game that much more fun. I am kind of sad Bee hasn’t been buzzing around. All and all this is best expansion and I look forward to a long relationship with Latency Lowlifes. I couldn’t ask for a better bunch of assholes to play with.

  2. elleseven Says:

    Look forward to running into you guys there. I rolled yesterday first thing but since I was playing for 8 hours straight I actually gave my self the biggest headache ever. Karmas a bitch. Anywho I will email you my toon so hopefully I can hang with the in crowd.

Leave a Reply

