Back in the Saddle Again!

Last night putzing around, then a guildie of mine asked me if I wanted to go on a raid with him. I thought it was a Guildie raid it wasn’t. It was a different guild alltogether. Which I thought it was odd. So I hopped into vent, and holy cow this guild had a female guild leader, and a bunch of other girls in it. On the horde side….wow. Impressed.

It was great to dust off the mage, and do what I do best….and BLOW shit up.  These people are all more geared up then me, so their mages were doing more dps then me, but I wasn’t no slouch either.  I even learned something last night.

When Putricide  tosses Tear Gas mages, and rogues can hit Invis, and Vanish respectively, and continue to dps. I did not know that. Timing has to be sharp though I did it once, or twice. It is true you do learn something new every day.

I had some fun with these peeps, though I didn’t get any loot. I did finally hit exalted with the Ashen Verdict, and got me the uber ring.  We got to Putricide last night and downed him, finished him. They are going back in tonight, I’m going to try to make it.

At the end of the raid I opened a portal…..Then the cry went up…”Don’t take the portal..it’s to Stonard. Smart ass mages!”

Then my guildie sent me a whisper, “asshole…lol”

It’s good to be back….

3 Responses to “Back in the Saddle Again!”

  1. fyi all I see here is “do what I do best….and BLOW”

    🙂

  2. You’re making me miss WOW.

    Re: Portals
    One of my guildmates used to do that in the guild on Zul’jin; Horde Defense League. He never got me although he got a few other guildmates, lol. He swore he’d get me to Stonard. That wasn’t about to happen, I always check. I miss those guys, crazy as hell but a lot of fun too! 🙂 They loved world PVP, so they got bonus points for that. I love PvP.

Leave a Reply

