Scared of the Changes

“It is a new idea, therefore I must fear it, and reject it” – Lothar of the Hill People.One of my favorite skits on SNL, back in it’s heyday with Mike Myers..

I’ve been working on the Prot Pally lately, and reading up on the changes to it. I am really kind of nervous as to the changes to them. It’s like they redesigned the whole system.

The Mage I am not that worried, yes some tweaks but it doesn’t seem as out of line as the Pally changes are.

Some things I am nervous about…

Holy Power – A mechanic you have to build like a rogue ability. Me not liking this.

Changing the Stats – No more Defense? Wha? How? 

Changes in abilites that make up the Pally Rotation – Know how long it got me to get use to the 969 rotation damn it.

I’ve been reading the changes from fellow bloggers who got into beta, but it’s just hard for me to visualize the changes, and that difficulty in visualizing it, has been making me nervous.  I’m sure once I get into Cataclysm, and spread my Pally Wings so to speak. I’ll be ok…it’s just right now, Cataclysm is tossing around some new ideas, and thus I fear new ideas, therefore I must reject them.

4 Responses to “Scared of the Changes”

  1. This is part of the reason I’m putting off leveling a paladin until Cata is out. If I’m going to learn a new class, might as well wait until after they change everything to learn it.

    (The other reason is I want to be a Cowadin)

    I am however, in a similar boat with my DK. I JUST learned how to tank with Frost dangit. Now they’re telling me I can only be blood. /cry

  2. Legolas4Life Says:

    Don’t come down here with your anger, trying to prove something to yourself. This is a world you’ll never understand. And you always fear what you don’t understand.

  3. The paladin changes are hard to gauge at the minute because on the beta we are really underpowered – a beast master hunter pet can out dps a paladin at the minute. The holy power changes seem pretty interesting however and it certainly does throw up more options than were there previously.

    Beta is beta though and everything is open to change, until they implement the changes and have the correct damage output then I cant give any concrete opinion.

Leave a Reply

