The Sith

Peace is a lie. There is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.
—Darth Bane, Dark Lord of the Sith

I will be playing a Sith when Star Wars:The Old Republic comes out. I am excited because I enjoy the Sith as a faction, because let’s just say I believe in their mode of thinking. What I am hoping for in the upcoming MMO.

1. Immersion – Bioware are supposed to be some good story tellers. I think Immersion lets me feel part of the virtual world I am, and makes me feel like I’m making a difference. I remember back in Dark Ages of Camelot days stealing relics for our realm really made me feel apart of something. I wanted to wake up 3am on a Sunday to be a part of it. I think the Voice Acting will go a long way with this as well.

2. PvP – I enjoy PvP, and being a Sith means killing mofoes, so I want the fights, fast and furious like the movies. Whirling red blades of death cutting a swath through our foes.

3. Cool Fluff – Cool looking armor, lightsabers, vehicles, droids. etc..etc…

4. A Sense of Community – The game can not really do this, but I hope that a good Community does arise from this. Warhammer Online has a great community, and I would like that sense of it with this game as well. Back in the old Vanilla days of World of Warcraft the Horde had a great sense of Community as well.

5. No Roleplaying Rule Set Servers – I know, I know but a man can dream can’t he.

5 Responses to “The Sith”

  1. I’m going to play a Bounty Hunter. A bad ass bounty hunter

  2. elleseven Says:

    I’m going sith too. I want to try Imperial Agent and then bounty hunter.
    My only concern is I hope I don’t feel bad killing wookies.
    When I got StarWars force unleased for PS3 and had to start the game mowing down Wookies, I couldn’t help feeling really really dirty and bad.
    I don’t know if I’m badass enough to pull a sith off lol.

  3. Legolas4Life Says:

    Supposed to be good story tellers? Supposed to be?! It is a freakin’ fact my friend! By the by, that is a sexy Sith Tw’ilek!

    • elleseven Says:

      The Tw’ilek is Darth Talon from Legacy series. She is a Sith Master to the great grandson of Skywalker and all sorts of goodies.

  4. I’m also going to be a bounty hunter.

    Don’t know about a better community though, I’m thinking it’s going to be about the same on both Sith and Republic factions.

Leave a Reply

