Warhammer Woes

Let’s get back to the business of talking games. Lately there has been a malaise feeling in WAR, I feel it within the guild, the faction, even myself when I log in it feels  like blah!.

The problem is I can’t put my finger on it. I love the game. Perhaps it’s the fact  I have a massive grind to go in renown, or it’s just the malaise of everyone else effecting me, or the fact that they got rid of someone I respect within the gaming community immensely, perhaps it’s summer blues hitting Warhammer as well. (World of Warcraft is getting hit my pre-expansion/summertime blues).

I think Mythic needs to hit us with something big, and mind blowing to get the world to sit up, and take notice again. Alas the more and more I think about it, it seems they are in maintenance mode.

3 Responses to “Warhammer Woes”

  1. Scarybooster Says:

    I’m feeling the summer blues too. Even blogging about games is getting to me. When the fuck is TOR releasing!!! /sigh

  2. I don’t know. I really love Warhammer and am still having a blast playing it. I think part of the reason is because I came late to the game. It may also be because my highest Renown character just hit 47, and I’m not in a huge rush to 80 because, well, I realize that it is a soul-crushing grind. Or can be if not taken in small doses. There’s nothing more fun and exhilarating than logging in and running scenarios and RvR with a guild group. So that’s what I do. If there aren’t enough guildies online, I play something else because I know I’ll just get frustrated at PUGs or bored with RvE.

    I do think that Mythic/EA/Whoeverthefuckownsthegamenow should add something new, but I am praying that they don’t pull a DAoC and add something akin to Trials of Atlantis. That would ruin it all for me.

    But really, it’s probably just the summer. Lots of folks on vacation, changes in schedules, etc. all add up to online games feeling a bit different for a couple months.

    • theerivs Says:

      I don’t think WAR is a bad game, I’m just not feeling it at the moment. The problem is not alot of people that I play with are feeling it either right now. I agree with you summer causes havoc in mmo land

Leave a Reply

