Back to Tanking.

I do requests, For Perle, Ask and ye shall recieve.

I decided to go back to what I enjoy, and what I do best. Tanking.  I tried 2 hander, and I just don’t enjoy it. So I’m back to sword and board. I let others do the killing, I like to get in there, and try to disrupt the healers and they really get pissed off. I also love having 5 order beat on me, and my loyal Sorcs opening up Pits of Shades under me, to Order’s Doom.  Also my latest obsession is farming Land of The Dead, and I got to say…It’s awesome. 

Let me give you a back story. If you followed my adventures of my Chosen, you know I ran Bilerot ad nauseam, and I never seen the shoulders drop for me. So I’ve been at 4/5 Greater Wards for the longest time….I mean forever.

Last night, I figure I had all these emblems, and medallions, and I had to have enough to purchase something. So after taking the longest time. I finally figured it all out. (Just in time for the changes to them. LOL!), So I finally got my Conq, Shoulders, and my fifth Greater Ward. I also hit Renown Rank 45, and I keep grinding.

5 Responses to “Back to Tanking.”

  1. Sword and Board is the best option. So much dps is wasting trying to kill them while casters burn down people.

    My biggest pet peeve is when players call out get back to the healers, and everyone just stays at the front. It makes me wonder if melee dps really understand their roles.

    It frustrates me to no end to see their healers dish out 500k healing in a scenario with no deaths. I usually try to rush in, but as a BW it is a quick trip back to the respawn.

    It makes scenarios pretty pointless because if no one moves forward than I have no targets except for the stupid sword and board guys that have been killed and rezzed 500 times in a scenario, and worth ZERO renown

  2. Legolas4Life Says:

    Christian Bale is a sexy beast.

  3. I was gonna read this post, but I got all caught up in sexy!abs. 🙂

  4. shadowwar Says:

    Ahh, you make me a sad panda. Sword an board is one of the worst options for PvP.

    Going with a shield works if you’re solo, AND if you’re specced to the nines offensively. People with any sense of decent play will see a shield on you, and skip by to the next target. So, it’s good if you’re alone and going for the sneaky-damage.

    When in a group, you WANT people to focus on you. Players, by and large see a giant sword and think “squishy wannabe DPS!!” then spend a long time trying to kill you through your stacked toughness and thick armor.

    • theerivs Says:

      Actually I doubled my renown as sword and board, I slep on my damage aura and leech Renown like a mofo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

