Stuff your Sorry’s in a Sack.

So I was affected by the great Mythic debacle of  2010,  They offered an apology today.

I do agree, you know they could give me a free month, 15 bucks….which instead they are giving a choice of 2 things per toon. How you feel about this is probably very relative.  For some people,  they could be so hurt that nothing can win that back,  If I was charged thousands, and had overdraft fees up the yingyang, I would be more pissed than anything else, and would probably tell Mythic to go get bent…but I wasn’t.  I just had to sweat it out a bit. Considering Blizz just charged 25 bucks for a damn sparkly horse, I think this is a fair trade off in my eyes as well. 

“For starters all players will earn 100% bonus experience and renown when killing enemies and monsters for two weeks. As well, during this time we’ll be hard at work designing and implementing a special vendor. This vendor will only accept special tokens that will be sent to your mailbox, using these two tokens each of your characters will be able to receive two of the following items:

•Bottomless Chaos Black Dye
•Bottomless Skull White Dye
•Imperial Griffon Mount (Order)
•Enslaved Manticore Mount (Destruction)
•WAR Tract – earn a free level
•Choose from any of these pets – Order: Imperial Hunting Hound or Dwarf Keg Handler; Destruction: Warlord’s Fell Hound or the Goblin Bar-Back.
•Change your appearance with any of these illusion items: Skaven Skin Cloak (skaven), Kossar’s Helm (bear), or the Signet of the Cursed Company (skeleton)”

Damn 100% more Renown…that is hot. I need it. Guess what, yeah I’ll be a WAR playing mug for the next few weeks. Now the problem is so many choices I don’t know what I really want. For my Chosen, The mount is kinda meh for me, cause I got the nice 150 gold mount (Thanks Ty), what I’m looking at is definately the Bottomless Chaos Black Dye. The other choices will be dependent on the toons. Maybe I should make a DOK too.

Well I’m glad Mythic is stepping up, and going above and beyond the normal game company. Kudos to them.

2 Responses to “Stuff your Sorry’s in a Sack.”

  1. Legolas4Life Says:

    You are aware that Pensky is interested in me.

    Why can’t they take back Trials of Atlantis? Oh snap!

  2. Mythic should be paying overdraft fees for all those people, or sending letters to banks begging them to refund said fees.

Leave a Reply

