Shaman Tears Taste Like Sweet Honey To My Lips

Well I’m not going to beat over the head all the mage changes, I’ll let others do that for me.  The thing I want to do is go over this new spell. Time Warp..

Grants a passive Haste effect much like Bloodlust or Heroism to party or raid members. It also temporarily increases the mage’s own movement speed. Time Warp will be exclusive with Bloodlust and Heroism, meaning you can’t benefit from both if you’ve got the Exhaustion debuff, though the movement-speed increase will still work even when under the effects of Exhaustion.

Shaman’s are QQ’ing that Mage’s will be taking their job. Well to them I say….FUCK YOU!

I went from being needed in a raid, Scorch debuff/Food/Portal.  to being a minor side note with a raid.

Since don’t need Scorch Debuff anymore, and with Arcane the flavor of the day.  

To everyone tossing down fish feasts, don’t really need food all that much either.

Then portals being all over, and hearthstone only 30 minutes….who the hell needs a portal these days? I use to be able to make 100g a day on portals easy, now I’m lucky if I make 10g.

Me, personally I am excited over Time Warp, sure it won’t be like Max Payne’s Bullet Time, and I’m flying around the screen shooting two warnds, but one can dream, can’t one.

Some of these mage changes has me excited, and really all you Shamans who don’t like it, go eat a dick!

6 Responses to “Shaman Tears Taste Like Sweet Honey To My Lips”

  1. Dey tuk er jerbs!

    Durka dur!

  2. It’ll rock, as long as they do something about the sated/exhaustion debuff. Otherwise, what’s the point of having millions of mages when we can only Time Warp once every 10mins?

    ‘Sides, you’ll get someone who gets too excited and pops their buff too early. You know it’ll get messy.

  3. Mages and Shamans both have Warped HeroLust, and my priest’s 10-man raid WILL STILL NEVER BE SATED OR EXHAUSTED. (We have no mages. Or shamans. Sigh.) =p

    @Gaz
    I’m pretty sure they said the debuff would be sticking around–I think adding it to mage repertoire is more a nod to the many raids often lacking in shaman love.

  4. I’m glad you’re excited about the mage changes…me, I’m looking forward to my druid’s ‘splody shrooms.

  5. Sighfigh Says:

    Shaman’s have enough issues getting into a raid even with Bloodlust/Heroism at least that was the case last time i played mine, so i can understand the QQ

    My mage is going to love this though

  6. This shaman isn’t crying…3 words:

    Cast while moving.

Leave a Reply

